Guest impressions and reviews

www.villakambel.com

LESLIE HARDING, May 2019

This is the very best accommodation I have ever stayed in all round the world. The villa itself was exceptional with EVERY facility including a warm swimming pool and an amazing hot tub on the roof with kitchen/bar and tv. Great location too. The extras in the way of toiletries, fruit and other food and drinks was above and beyond and includes kayaks, bikes, lilts for the pool and loads of linen and towels including towels for the pool/beach. The kitchen was fully equipped, nothing whatsoever missing and there were tv sat in every room with satellite. The hosts were charming and could not do enough for us. We cannot wait to go back.

WAYNE SCOTT, May 2019

Our family (with two children 10 and 12) loved our stay at this Villa. The pictures don’t do it justice and the hosts are simply amazing!! So clean and well maintained!! The hot tub, bar and lounge area on he roof is perfect for the evening! The kids loved the heated pool and there was plenty of space for us to chill out and watch as they splashed around. Everything is so close:
Grocery store is 2 min up the road. The waterfront is a min walk away. Split old town center is beautiful and just a 30 min drive. Boris was quick to help advise us on some great restaurants, places to visit and good wine to choose at the store. Highly recommended!!! Hope to visit again in the future.

LAURENCE BEERE, June 2019

We were very fortunate to find this incredible villa. Villa Kambel West was the location for a 9 day holiday that we enjoyed as a family in June 2019. The property is relatively new and has been developed to exceptionally high standards. The living spaces are well laid out and with a really well equipped kitchen sitting and dining area. The bedrooms are all en suite and really comfortable, two with outside balconies. Outside the pool area and loungers made a really comfortable space to chill and swim, which in the heat of the day was perfect. Of an evening we all enjoyed sitting in the hottub in our own private roof top bar, simply amazing, stunning sunsets and the most perfect setting. Jelena and Boris who host the villa went far and above what we expected with their kindness and hospitality. Genuine individuals who were really thoughtful including bringing a birthday cake for our daughter who was celebrating her birthday whilst we were staying. They also offered great advice on where to eat, what to see and arranging with a local tour company for us to enjoy days out. We left Croatia completely relaxed, and are already planning our return to this fantastic country, made all the more enjoyable by our choice of Villa Kambel. Thank you for all your hospitality. Best wishes, Laurence & Helen.

GARI TARULLI, July 2019

Upon check-in Boris and Jelena told us they were not just handing over the keys to a house but they were instead inviting us into their home as special guests. They told us our Villa Kambel experience would not be ordinary but special in every way and they would do whatever needed to make it so. My family has travelled around the world and stayed in many rental properties so it is with some experience that I say Boris and Jelena have created a new level of Hospitality and redefined the rental home experience. Our 7 day stay at Villa Kambel was, by far, the most memorable and enjoyable away from home experience we have ever had. It is impossible to list all of the ways Boris and Jelena made our stay special because there were so many but some of the standouts include: – Villa Kambel is the nicest property we have ever stayed at from both a cleanliness and a comfortability perspective – The design, layout, furniture, pool, hot tub, towels, electronics are so beautiful and functional – The location of Villa Kambel is the best in the Split area allowing day trips along the Dalmation coast always returning to your “home” – Boris and Jelena provided so many comforts including a mobile hot spot to allow for internet access while traveling, shopping and dining recommendations, a wonderful assortment of meats and fruits upon check in and a personal interest in what we were doing and how they could help to make it better every step of the way – As much as we wanted to spend our time exploring the Croatian coast we wanted to spend our time relaxing at Villa Kambel as well. A week is clearly not enough, we will return Boris and Jelena made a point to welcome us into their home and also to be there and say good bye when we left. We not only got to see the beautiful country but stayed in one of the prettiest homes on the Dalmation coast. We met and became friends with two people that have redefined Hospitality in every way and truly made Villa Kambel our Home Away from home. Hours spent with Boris on the sea and time spent with Jelena tells me that their approach to hospitality is so genuine and honest that a stay in their home is a true enhancement to a Croatian vacation. We spent time discussing more than Croatia and the beautiful Adriatic Sea and had the opportunity to get to know Boris and Jelena. Our stay was special in every way with hosts that were proud to welcome us into their home and for one week make it ours. Thank you Boris and Jelena.

JOHAN, July 2019

Where can start? When we arrived at the Villa, we were warmly greeted and welcomed with salty ham, warm bread, and fridges filled with water, soda, and beer. After a tour around the house with all the necessary information, and an hour of settling in. The host Boris politely offered to drive me and 2 of my friends to the nearest store to stock up on food, and drinks. The host Boris gave us very important information about the surroundings of Croatia. Where to go, what to see, and the most important what things can cost. As a tourist, you are always at risk to be scammed when ordering taxi, boat or other services.

The host was always ready to answer any questions or be ready for anything. He was always ready on “Whatsapp” or to be called. Providing support and service 24/7 And let’s talk about the Villa because this is an extraordinary villa. So beautiful, with everything you need. A beautiful pool that’s warmed up if the weather would fail. And luxurious jacuzzi that was heaven sent every night when I was in it. The major things like a pool, great viewing of the ocean, jacuzzi, the comfortable beds, and a top kitchen. You also gotten understand the small things brought my experience to be a top vacation. Like 100% total blinds in the bedroom, Strong AC in every room, mosquito lamps in every bedroom, a coffee machine and Satelite tv. Things like that are what you don’t really expect but make your visit the best What more can I say? The best service I have ever received, like being in a 5-star hotel. The house was amazing but I will never forget the Host Boris and Jelena and their Service. Best Regards.

RICHARD, August 2019

This was our first time in Croatia and Villa Kambel was one of the best that we have ever stayed in. The villa is situated in a perfect location, quidistant from the beautiful town of Trogir and Split. The seafront is just a minute walk from the villa, and from there you can stroll the seafront promenade that join the Kastela’s. There are plenty of restaurants and supermarkets in
close vicinity. The villa is so well equipped with everything you could ask for in a holiday villa and plenty more extras that make it feel like a home. We enjoyed spending time by the pool, and having lunch on the terrace, which with the outdoor bar and hot tub is a great space to relax. We wish we had a longer stay to explore the area further and enjoy more lazy days at the villa. The hospitality of Boris and Jelena is exceptional and they could not do enough for us. Jelena kindly drove my daughter to a local clinic, when she cut her leg and needed to get it checked out. They were always in contact should we need anything and provided us with many recommendations for restaurants and excursions. We took a boat trip with Summer Blues, a company that they recommended, which we thoroughly enjoyed. We also visited a few of their recommended restaurants which were our favorite meals of our holiday. They even treated us to a meal at one of their favorite local restaurants, which was lovely and extended far beyond our expectations. We hope to come back again one day. Thanks again for making our stay in Croatia so wonderful and making us feel so welcome.

MATTEO CERRATO, August 2019

Exceptional experience in a truly amazing venue. This brand new villa is the right location for a 5 stars holyday. Perfectly clean and cured, from to the pool area to the stunning roof top with a Jacuzzi, a lounge and a bar. The whole house is fully equipped, nothing was missing both in the kitchen and in the three comfortable bedrooms.

The hosts provides us with every single item needed, and welcomed us with an aperitif with Dalmatian products. The hosts are simply perfect: at our disposal for any need, plenty of suggestions to enjoy the villa but also Kastela and the two towns to visit in the nearby, Trogir and Split. Boris and Jelena made everything to let our stay in Villa Kambel the best, it’s impossible to ask for more. We can just truly recommend this villa, and Boris and Jelena as great hosts.

CAROLYN HENTON, August 2019

This was our third visit to Croatia, and we have to say this villa is in the best location. The villa has everything you could possibly need for a great holiday. We were a party of 8 and we could of not wished for anything more perfect. Boris and Jelena were the most amazing hosts and nothing was too much trouble. The villa was absolutely spotless in all areas and we loved using the pool and jacuzzi.

The extra touches such as snacks and drinks on arrival and presenting my son with a beautiful birthday cake on his birthday were just beyond what was expected. We have stayed in many villas around the world, and this villa is up there with the best. We highly recommend this villa to anyone looking for a perfect holiday in Croatia. We hope to return one day. THANK YOU!!!

ANNE SOFIE, May 2019

Villa Kambel East is an amazing villa, we really enjoyed our stay here. The villa is modern and beautiful, it offers everything you need for a perfect and relaxing vacation. The hosts, Jelena and Boris are very welcoming and service minded. They made the extra effort to make us feel welcome, even made us a traditional Croatian dinner one night. Always available for tips and questions about local sights and experiences. The villa is located in a quiet, local village near the sea, with just a short drive to both Split and Trogir. Easy access to supermarkets and restaurants in the local area. We would be happy to recommend this villa for your vacation in the Split / Trogir area.

LYNNE RUDMAN, July 2019

The property is absolutely stunning – very well stocked with everything you need for a totally relaxing holiday – the owners Jelena and Boris were helpful, thoughtful and kind – they made my Daughter-in-laws 30th Birthday very special with a homemade cheesecake and gifts, we would definitely recommend their beautiful Villa – it’s in a great location with many cafes, restaurants nearby with a lovely beach and crystal clear water.

ANDRE WESSELS, September 2109

Guys, to be honest…we didn’t know where to start with our review. Let’s sum up just in a word “WOW” – but let’s start step by step: The offered Villa Kambel has a very high quality: – nice rooms, very stylisch furnished – several rooms i.e. kitchen, rooftop bar and bedrooms are fully equipped We spent a lot of time at the great pool at the nice garden. Pool, sunbeds, garden shower, lounge area and the big BBQ made feel us so comfortable. The rooftop bar at the top level with a panoramic view directly to the sea is fantastic. Additionally to a lounge furniture you have also a hot tub as well as a smart TV which is connected to the internet and satellite TV. All rooms are very cleaned up and in best condition. Pool and hot tub were checked twice a week. The Villa is located in K. Kambelovac in the second row, in less than 50m you are at the sea. There are restaurants, supermarkets and further stores as well as two marinas close to the Villa.

But now let’s write some words (we believe that it’s really not possible to describe in written words) regarding the hosts Jelena & Boris which were incredible hosts for us: Both welcomed us so warmly like you were coming home – once again WOW. It wasn’t like “here are the keys – have fun” it was more an introduction as a family member which was joining Croatia after a long time. The Villa was prepared with a selection of some fresh fruits, meat and cheese and the fridge was already filled with some juices, soft drinks and beer. They took the time to show us the Villa with all the properties including and explained all the functionalities of pool, kitchen, hot tub etc. They gave us plenty recommendations for sightseeing, restaurants etc…and also they were always available for us in case of any questions as they are living close to the Villa and can be on site very fast. J&B were often on site so that you can easily catch them up for asking etc. However, they were both very discreet and we have barely noticed them. Boat trip with Boris is highly recommended – we had so much fun during this trip. In the night before we left, Jelena and Boris visited us again to say goodbye and for asking if everything was fine. It was really a pity that we had to say goodbye! So if you have read so far you’ll hopefully notice that we were more than satisfied with our stay. Very nice location, perfect Villa and last but not least the more than perfect hosts Jelena and Boris which made our holidays so special!

CARSTEN SONZIN, September 2019

Wir waren im September 10 Tage zu Gast in dieser wundervollen Villa. Sie liegt zwischen Trogir und Split und ist nur 15 Minuten vom Flughafen entfernt. Die Lage ist super, kurze Transferzeit und eine tolle Basis um Ausflüge in die Städte und in die Nationalparks zu unternehmen. Auch die nähere Umgebung lädt zur Erkundung ein: Tolle Restaurants, Strände, immer am Wasser und viele historische Gebäude. Die Villa selbst besticht durch einen traumhaften Meerblick. Sie ist sehr stillvoll eingerichtet, neu, sehr sauber und sehr gut ausgestattet. Der Pool ist beheizt und der Whirlpool ist zum Entspannen ein Muss. Es fehlt absolut nichts, um sich sofort wie zuhause (oder besser) zu fühlen. Das Wichtigste zum Schluss: Jelena und Boris sind die perfekten Gastgeber, sehr authentisch, jederzeit ansprechbar, hilfsbereit und immer mit dem Ziel, uns einen nvergesslichen Urlaub zu bieten. Vielen Dank für alles! Andrea & Carsten

In September we were guests for 10 days in this wonderful villa. It is located between Trogir and Split and only 15 minutes from the airport. The location is great, short transfer time and a great base for trips to the cities and national parks. The surrounding area also invites you to explore: Great restaurants, beaches, always by the water and many historical buildings. The villa itself has a fantastic sea view. It is very stylishly furnished, new, very clean and very well equipped. The pool is heated and the whirlpool is a must to relax. There is absolutely nothing missing to immediately feel at home (or better). The most important thing at the end: Jelena and Boris are the perfect hosts, very authentic, always approachable, helpful and always with the aim to offer us an unforgettable holiday. Many thanks for everything! Andrea & Carsten.

JAN PASECNY, July 2020

We have been using the HomeAway service for more than 10 years and we have seen many beautiful villas and experienced meetings with many of their amazing owners, but we have never seen such a beautiful villa, equipped with everything you can remember !!! The cleanliness of both the villa and the pool, whirlpool and all equipment is difficult to describe in words! Forks and knives folded in chimneys will stay in my memory for a long time …

It was also amazing to meet Jelena and Boris, who fulfill your wishes sooner than you think !!! From the warm welcome, through the daily care to the final dinner, we felt like in a fairy tale !!! Before this stay, I had no idea that somewhere in the world there could be such a beautiful villa with such nice people as Jelena and Boris !!! If you are hesitant to rent this house, do not hesitate and go !!! It will be difficult for you to leave, as well as our whole family !!! I wish you all the best, Jan and his family.

TRACEY LIEBLING, July 2020

Our family had an amazing holiday in this beautiful, high specification villa. The villa was immaculate throughout. The pool area was lovely. Our hosts Jelena and Boris were very attentive and thoughtful – drinks waiting in the fridge and nibbles on arrival were much appreciated. Easy to walk to a variety of bars and restaurants. We sent evenings sitting on the top deck, enjoying the hot tub with drinks from the bar…looking out to the sea. A day out with Boris on his boat was definitely a highlight for us all. A fabulous holiday!

MARIA WUENSCH – GUARLDI, June 2021

Paradise on earth

This fantastic place is the perfect holiday spot if you want to enjoy some privacy and not be smack in the middle of a tourist area with big hotels all around. It‘s very close to some beaches and very good restaurants are only minutes away. The house is divine. We were just one couple, but enjoyed the great space and wonderfully equipped house.

You feel immediately at home. The pool and jacuzzi were our favorite spots, but not to forget the great outdoor dining area and the top floor bar – just marvelous spots to chill. The hosts – well, it is really difficult to find such lovely and helpful people. Not invasive, very discreet, yet always there if needed. We will definitely consider coming back just for the house and the hosts. Don‘t hesitate – book it! You won‘t regret it 😊

MICHAELA SCHEMPF, July 2021

Wir waren in der Villa Kambel eine Woche zu Besuch. Das Haus ist wunderschön, sehr sauber und das Konzept ist bis ins kleinste Detail durchdacht. Die Ausstattung lässt keine Wünsche offen. Der Jacuzzi auf der Dachterrasse mit Bar und unglaublichen Ausblick sind das Highlight der Villa. Die Villa liegt ruhig, fernab vom Massentourismus. Trotzdem erreicht man alle Ausflugsziele sehr schnell (Split und Trogir ca 20 Minuten Fahrt). Der Strand ist nur ein paar Gehminuten entfernt.

Sehr zu empfehlen ist eine private Bootstour mit dem Villa Kambel Speedboat. Der Ausflug war super Entspannt und die Inseln, Strände und Buchten in der Umgebung sind ein Traum. Vielen Dank an den Skipper für das tolle Erlebnis! Übertroffen wurde alles noch durch die Freundlichkeit und Herzlichkeit der Gastgeber! Die Organisation war sehr unkompliziert und Vorort hat Jelena jederzeit weitergeholfen. Wir kommen gerne wieder 🙂

JEREMY CICERO, July 2021

From arrival to departure, everything, absolutely everything was perfect. Jelena and her husband are fabulous hosts. The house is exceptional.
In short … we touch perfection at all levels. We were 3 couples. Everyone had a great time in this house.
Wonderful house, every detail has been designed with taste. The view in the jacuzzi is unforgettable. Jelena was very careful. Thanks !
We had a great time, bar and jacuzzi top! thank you for your kindness
Thank you very much for you hospitality, never stop !
Wonderful house and first of all, wonderful hosts who would do anything to make you feel comfortable.
Shout out to the sunset view from the jacuzzi 😁🙌🙏

STEFAN WOLFGER, July 2021

Das Haus ist perfekt ausgestattet, sauber und sehr hochwertig eingerichtet. Die Vermieter sind quasi immer erreichbar und lesen einem jeden Wunsch von den Lippen ab!!! Jederzeit würde ich die Villa wieder buchen und kann diese nur empfehlen!

DANIEL , New York, July 2021

Wrote this review (my 3rd ever) as soon as possible. Boris and Helena have redefined the hospitality industry. Rides to the airport and recommendations on where to eat were just the tip of the iceberg. Left a phone in a taxi and Boris took care of negotiating it back at a fair price. They were always 5 minutes away when we needed anything and extremely responsive on whats aapp.
The boat day with Carlo was one of my favorite vacation days of all time. It took us 10 minutes to plan a custom route based off our mood/interests then they took care of all the logistics (at an amazing price). All week we joked about how if we found ourselves in trouble in a different country Boris would be our first phone call. If anyone from villa kambel makes it to NYC I’m treating them like family. Truly an unmatched experience.

TANJA TRANKLER, August 2021

Wir waren 2 1/2 Wochen zu Gast in diesem absoluten Traumferienhaus. Wir sind 2 Familien, die schon oft gemeinsame Urlaube in Ferienhäusern verbracht haben. Die Villa Kambel war mit weitem Abstand das sauberste + schönste Haus. Jelena und Boris sind die perfekten Gastgeber, die zu jeder Zeit für uns da waren und sich unglaublich schnell und lieb um alles gekümmert haben. Ein Highlight unseres Urlaubs war die Bootstour mit dem Villa Kambel Boot. 5 Sterne sind für dieses Haus und die Gastgeber eindeutig zu wenig !! Wir werden auf jeden Fall wieder kommen 🙂

Tanja und Susi mit Familien

ANGIE & SUSIE, Texas, August 2021

Villa Kambel is fantastic! There are three levels: Ground level includes kitchen, living, half bath, laundry, outdoor patio, dining, lounge and pool area. Second level includes three bedrooms with on-suite full baths and a large linen/towel/ironing room stocked with plenty of towels and robes. Third level leads to the outdoor bar, hot tub, and lounge area with TV, ice maker, and all accoutrements. Our group of four adults visited Villa Kambel for 9 nights and we were extremely spoiled. The Villa is immaculately clean and attention has been paid to every detail. From the motion detecting lights on the marble stairs to the abundance of Villa Kambel towels, to the fully stocked coffee/tea service bar, nothing has been overlooked.

Our hosts and owners, Boris and Jelena, are one of a kind! Extremely conscientious and generous, they had the kitchen stocked with refreshments upon our arrival and catered to our every need including, but not limited to, taxiing us to/from various places, cooking us authentic and traditional Croatian dinner feasts, arranging private boat tours on the Villa Kambel boat with skipper Karlo, and providing us valuable recommendations about the area sights and restaurants, along with great conversation and lots of laughs! The blackout shades were a welcomed amenity allowing us to catch up on our sleep after long travels.. The hot tub upstairs was very comfortable and we enjoyed the beautiful views from that area several times. If coming from a credit card society, be prepared to have cash in local currency for certain things due to the government tax rate. You will not be disappointed in any way booking Villa Kambel!

Thanks for a wonderful time Boris and Jelena!! Unforgettable!! 

CAROL & STUART DOUGLAS, September 2021

Just had the most amazing week staying in Villa Kambel.
Boris and Jelena were the perfect hosts, their kindness and generosity was exceptional !! Nothing was ever too much trouble – we were collected from and taken back to the airport, taken for Covid tests, lent paddle board, advised on things to do and restaurants to use (all of which were excellent). A beautiful platter of food was at the villa on arrival and the fridge was stocked with drinks and some breakfast things to get our holiday started.


Villa Kambel is simply superb, in a fabulous location and is exactly as the photographs portray, immaculate in every way- absolute luxury!!! We certainly would love to stay again. The highlight of the week was our boat trip on the Villa Kambel boat, Karlo did a fantastic job making the day great fun. Our friends and relations would love it here so we will be encouraging them to book in the future.
Thank you Boris and Jelena for making our first trip to Croatia so memorable!!!

Fien & Jonas, September 2021


Villa Kambel is beautiful and very close to everything you need. This house was perfect for us (3 couples) with each our own bedroom and bathroom. Boris and Jelena are very welcoming people and you can contact them at any time if you need helps or tips regarding to food, activities, … We had an amazing vacation in Croatia and at Villa Kambel!
Fien vam je napisao/la privatni komentar:
„You have a lovely villa with everything close. Croatia is beautiful and you both are such welcoming and helpful people. Thankyou for letting us stay with you!”

Michelle & Paul, September 2021

We have just returned home ( and I am very sad!) from a truly memorable holiday with our friends, such a perfect location in a beautiful country. Jelena and Boris you were amazing hosts, and looked after our every need, booking restaurants, Covid tests, our wonderful boat trip with Karlos on your boat . You really couldnt have done more, even arranging a birthday cake and delivering it….You have the most wonderful holiday homes, so clean, well equipped and very luxurious!. Thankyou to you both, Croatia and Villa Kambel for making my first trip to your country so amazing. Thankyou for our lovely gifts too, the magnet is pride of place on my fridge. Take care – hope to see you soon… Michelle and Paul Higgsxxxx

Sarah Znidaric, October 2021

We have just returned from an amazing week staying at Villa Kambel and we miss everything about it already. Being our first visit in Croatia we researched lots of accommodation and location options and were swayed to book Villa Kambel because of the consistently positive reviews. ‘Is it too good to be true?’ we wondered, but absolutely not. From the moment we booked, the owners Jelena and Boris went out of their way to maintain communication and ensure we had everything we needed to make our stay very special. This included the rental of a car which was large enough for our family of 6 and took all of the stress away from our arrival into Split airport where we were greeted by Jelena and her huge, welcoming smile!

Once we arrived at the villa we were blown away by the facilities. Although the villa is 4 years old, everything seemed brand new and we instantly knew we were going to have an amazing stay. Jelena and Boris really did think of everything when designing the villas – from the layout of the equally sized bedrooms and en-suite bathrooms, to the toilets available on every floor including the roof terrace, every detail had been considered to make their guests very comfortable.

Our party contained three generations, from 5 years old to grandparents, and the facilities were enjoyed by all. We loved taking our morning coffee in the hot tub to watch the sun rise whilst keeping warm from the October early morning breeze. Our children adored the heated swimming pool – so much so that they both learned to swim during their week in the villa. We were all grateful for the extremely comfortable beds and black out blinds that allowed us to have the odd lie in…which with young children is a rare gift indeed!

The location for us was absolutely perfect. In a week we managed to explore Split, Trogir, Krka Waterfalls, Hvar, Pakleni Islands, Brac…all from easy distance from the villa and it is safe to say that we fell in love with Croatia. The local area is lovely and feels very ‘Croatian’ and not too touristy, which we appreciated, and has an abundance of grocery stores, restaurants and bars in walking distance. With Jelena and Boris as hosts, you run no risk of having a bad meal during your stay – their restaurant recommendations were all exceptional and we ate very well indeed!

Although both the villa and the location are superb, what really makes staying at Villa Kambel an unforgettable experience is the hosts. They were out of this world. From their recommendations of places our children would enjoy (Hoops is a must for anyone coming with young children!), stocking up the pool with inflatables when we forgot to bring floating aids and even treating us to a dinner in their favourite restaurant, you can arrive at Villa Kambel expecting the very best in hospitality from Jelena and Boris. Thank you both so very much for giving us a holiday to remember. We really hope we will be back again soon!

VILLA KAMBEL WEST | VILLA KAMBEL EAST

– Sign your Review –