Guest impressions and reviews

www.villakambel.com

LESLIE HARDING, May 2019

This is the very best accommodation I have ever stayed in all round the world. The villa itself was exceptional with EVERY facility including a warm swimming pool and an amazing hot tub on the roof with kitchen/bar and tv. Great location too. The extras in the way of toiletries, fruit and other food and drinks was above and beyond and includes kayaks, bikes, lilts for the pool and loads of linen and towels including towels for the pool/beach. The kitchen was fully equipped, nothing whatsoever missing and there were tv sat in every room with satellite. The hosts were charming and could not do enough for us. We cannot wait to go back.

WAYNE SCOTT, May 2019

Our family (with two children 10 and 12) loved our stay at this Villa. The pictures don’t do it justice and the hosts are simply amazing!! So clean and well maintained!! The hot tub, bar and lounge area on he roof is perfect for the evening! The kids loved the heated pool and there was plenty of space for us to chill out and watch as they splashed around. Everything is so close:
Grocery store is 2 min up the road. The waterfront is a min walk away. Split old town center is beautiful and just a 30 min drive. Boris was quick to help advise us on some great restaurants, places to visit and good wine to choose at the store. Highly recommended!!! Hope to visit again in the future.

LAURENCE BEERE, June 2019

We were very fortunate to find this incredible villa. Villa Kambel West was the location for a 9 day holiday that we enjoyed as a family in June 2019. The property is relatively new and has been developed to exceptionally high standards. The living spaces are well laid out and with a really well equipped kitchen sitting and dining area. The bedrooms are all en suite and really comfortable, two with outside balconies. Outside the pool area and loungers made a really comfortable space to chill and swim, which in the heat of the day was perfect. Of an evening we all enjoyed sitting in the hottub in our own private roof top bar, simply amazing, stunning sunsets and the most perfect setting. Jelena and Boris who host the villa went far and above what we expected with their kindness and hospitality. Genuine individuals who were really thoughtful including bringing a birthday cake for our daughter who was celebrating her birthday whilst we were staying. They also offered great advice on where to eat, what to see and arranging with a local tour company for us to enjoy days out. We left Croatia completely relaxed, and are already planning our return to this fantastic country, made all the more enjoyable by our choice of Villa Kambel. Thank you for all your hospitality. Best wishes, Laurence & Helen.

GARI TARULLI, July 2019

Upon check-in Boris and Jelena told us they were not just handing over the keys to a house but they were instead inviting us into their home as special guests. They told us our Villa Kambel experience would not be ordinary but special in every way and they would do whatever needed to make it so. My family has travelled around the world and stayed in many rental properties so it is with some experience that I say Boris and Jelena have created a new level of Hospitality and redefined the rental home experience. Our 7 day stay at Villa Kambel was, by far, the most memorable and enjoyable away from home experience we have ever had. It is impossible to list all of the ways Boris and Jelena made our stay special because there were so many but some of the standouts include: – Villa Kambel is the nicest property we have ever stayed at from both a cleanliness and a comfortability perspective – The design, layout, furniture, pool, hot tub, towels, electronics are so beautiful and functional – The location of Villa Kambel is the best in the Split area allowing day trips along the Dalmation coast always returning to your “home” – Boris and Jelena provided so many comforts including a mobile hot spot to allow for internet access while traveling, shopping and dining recommendations, a wonderful assortment of meats and fruits upon check in and a personal interest in what we were doing and how they could help to make it better every step of the way – As much as we wanted to spend our time exploring the Croatian coast we wanted to spend our time relaxing at Villa Kambel as well. A week is clearly not enough, we will return Boris and Jelena made a point to welcome us into their home and also to be there and say good bye when we left. We not only got to see the beautiful country but stayed in one of the prettiest homes on the Dalmation coast. We met and became friends with two people that have redefined Hospitality in every way and truly made Villa Kambel our Home Away from home. Hours spent with Boris on the sea and time spent with Jelena tells me that their approach to hospitality is so genuine and honest that a stay in their home is a true enhancement to a Croatian vacation. We spent time discussing more than Croatia and the beautiful Adriatic Sea and had the opportunity to get to know Boris and Jelena. Our stay was special in every way with hosts that were proud to welcome us into their home and for one week make it ours. Thank you Boris and Jelena.

JOHAN, July 2019

Where can start? When we arrived at the Villa, we were warmly greeted and welcomed with salty ham, warm bread, and fridges filled with water, soda, and beer. After a tour around the house with all the necessary information, and an hour of settling in. The host Boris politely offered to drive me and 2 of my friends to the nearest store to stock up on food, and drinks. The host Boris gave us very important information about the surroundings of Croatia. Where to go, what to see, and the most important what things can cost. As a tourist, you are always at risk to be scammed when ordering taxi, boat or other services.

The host was always ready to answer any questions or be ready for anything. He was always ready on “Whatsapp” or to be called. Providing support and service 24/7 And let’s talk about the Villa because this is an extraordinary villa. So beautiful, with everything you need. A beautiful pool that’s warmed up if the weather would fail. And luxurious jacuzzi that was heaven sent every night when I was in it. The major things like a pool, great viewing of the ocean, jacuzzi, the comfortable beds, and a top kitchen. You also gotten understand the small things brought my experience to be a top vacation. Like 100% total blinds in the bedroom, Strong AC in every room, mosquito lamps in every bedroom, a coffee machine and Satelite tv. Things like that are what you don’t really expect but make your visit the best What more can I say? The best service I have ever received, like being in a 5-star hotel. The house was amazing but I will never forget the Host Boris and Jelena and their Service. Best Regards.

RICHARD, August 2019

This was our first time in Croatia and Villa Kambel was one of the best that we have ever stayed in. The villa is situated in a perfect location, quidistant from the beautiful town of Trogir and Split. The seafront is just a minute walk from the villa, and from there you can stroll the seafront promenade that join the Kastela’s. There are plenty of restaurants and supermarkets in
close vicinity. The villa is so well equipped with everything you could ask for in a holiday villa and plenty more extras that make it feel like a home. We enjoyed spending time by the pool, and having lunch on the terrace, which with the outdoor bar and hot tub is a great space to relax. We wish we had a longer stay to explore the area further and enjoy more lazy days at the villa. The hospitality of Boris and Jelena is exceptional and they could not do enough for us. Jelena kindly drove my daughter to a local clinic, when she cut her leg and needed to get it checked out. They were always in contact should we need anything and provided us with many recommendations for restaurants and excursions. We took a boat trip with Summer Blues, a company that they recommended, which we thoroughly enjoyed. We also visited a few of their recommended restaurants which were our favorite meals of our holiday. They even treated us to a meal at one of their favorite local restaurants, which was lovely and extended far beyond our expectations. We hope to come back again one day. Thanks again for making our stay in Croatia so wonderful and making us feel so welcome.

MATTEO CERRATO, August 2019

Exceptional experience in a truly amazing venue. This brand new villa is the right location for a 5 stars holyday. Perfectly clean and cured, from to the pool area to the stunning roof top with a Jacuzzi, a lounge and a bar. The whole house is fully equipped, nothing was missing both in the kitchen and in the three comfortable bedrooms. The hosts provides us with every single item needed, and welcomed us with an aperitif with Dalmatian products. The hosts are simply perfect: at our disposal for any need, plenty of suggestions to enjoy the villa but also Kastela and the two towns to visit in the nearby, Trogir and Split. Boris and Jelena made everything to let our stay in Villa Kambel the best, it’s impossible to ask for more. We can just truly recommend this villa, and Boris and Jelena as great hosts.

CAROLYN HENTON, August 2019

This was our third visit to Croatia, and we have to say this villa is in the best location. The villa has everything you could possibly need for a great holiday. We were a party of 8 and we could of not wished for anything more perfect. Boris and Jelena were the most amazing hosts and nothing was too much trouble. The villa was absolutely spotless in all areas and we loved using the pool and jacuzzi. The extra touches such as snacks and drinks on arrival and presenting my son with a beautiful birthday cake on his birthday were just beyond what was expected. We have stayed in many villas around the world, and this villa is up there with the best. We highly recommend this villa to anyone looking for a perfect holiday in Croatia. We hope to return one day. THANK YOU!!!

ANNE SOFIE, May 2019

Villa Kambel East is an amazing villa, we really enjoyed our stay here. The villa is modern and beautiful, it offers everything you need for a perfect and relaxing vacation. The hosts, Jelena and Boris are very welcoming and service minded. They made the extra effort to make us feel welcome, even made us a traditional Croatian dinner one night. Always available for tips and questions about local sights and experiences. The villa is located in a quiet, local village near the sea, with just a short drive to both Split and Trogir. Easy access to supermarkets and restaurants in the local area. We would be happy to recommend this villa for your vacation in the Split / Trogir area.

LYNNE RUDMAN, July 2019

The property is absolutely stunning – very well stocked with everything you need for a totally relaxing holiday – the owners Jelena and Boris were helpful, thoughtful and kind – they made my Daughter-in-laws 30th Birthday very special with a homemade cheesecake and gifts, we would definitely recommend their beautiful Villa – it’s in a great location with many cafes, restaurants nearby with a lovely beach and crystal clear water.

ANDRE WESSELS, September 2109

Guys, to be honest…we didn’t know where to start with our review. Let’s sum up just in a word “WOW” – but let’s start step by step: The offered Villa Kambel has a very high quality: – nice rooms, very stylisch furnished – several rooms i.e. kitchen, rooftop bar and bedrooms are fully equipped We spent a lot of time at the great pool at the nice garden. Pool, sunbeds, garden shower, lounge area and the big BBQ made feel us so comfortable. The rooftop bar at the top level with a panoramic view directly to the sea is fantastic. Additionally to a lounge furniture you have also a hot tub as well as a smart TV which is connected to the internet and satellite TV. All rooms are very cleaned up and in best condition. Pool and hot tub were checked twice a week. The Villa is located in K. Kambelovac in the second row, in less than 50m you are at the sea. There are restaurants, supermarkets and further stores as well as two marinas close to the Villa. But now let’s write some words (we believe that it’s really not possible to describe in written words) regarding the hosts Jelena & Boris which were incredible hosts for us: Both welcomed us so warmly like you were coming home – once again WOW. It wasn’t like “here are the keys – have fun” it was more an introduction as a family member which was joining Croatia after a long time. The Villa was prepared with a selection of some fresh fruits, meat and cheese and the fridge was already filled with some juices, soft drinks and beer. They took the time to show us the Villa with all the properties including and explained all the functionalities of pool, kitchen, hot tub etc. They gave us plenty recommendations for sightseeing, restaurants etc…and also they were always available for us in case of any questions as they are living close to the Villa and can be on site very fast. J&B were often on site so that you can easily catch them up for asking etc. However, they were both very discreet and we have barely noticed them. Boat trip with Boris is highly recommended – we had so much fun during this trip. In the night before we left, Jelena and Boris visited us again to say goodbye and for asking if everything was fine. It was really a pity that we had to say goodbye! So if you have read so far you’ll hopefully notice that we were more than satisfied with our stay. Very nice location, perfect Villa and last but not least the more than perfect hosts Jelena and Boris which made our holidays so special!

CARSTEN SONZIN, September 2019

Wir waren im September 10 Tage zu Gast in dieser wundervollen Villa. Sie liegt zwischen Trogir und Split und ist nur 15 Minuten vom Flughafen entfernt. Die Lage ist super, kurze Transferzeit und eine tolle Basis um Ausflüge in die Städte und in die Nationalparks zu unternehmen. Auch die nähere Umgebung lädt zur Erkundung ein: Tolle Restaurants, Strände, immer am Wasser und viele historische Gebäude. Die Villa selbst besticht durch einen traumhaften Meerblick. Sie ist sehr stillvoll eingerichtet, neu, sehr sauber und sehr gut ausgestattet. Der Pool ist beheizt und der Whirlpool ist zum Entspannen ein Muss. Es fehlt absolut nichts, um sich sofort wie zuhause (oder besser) zu fühlen. Das Wichtigste zum Schluss: Jelena und Boris sind die perfekten Gastgeber, sehr authentisch, jederzeit ansprechbar, hilfsbereit und immer mit dem Ziel, uns einen nvergesslichen Urlaub zu bieten. Vielen Dank für alles! Andrea & Carsten

In September we were guests for 10 days in this wonderful villa. It is located between Trogir and Split and only 15 minutes from the airport. The location is great, short transfer time and a great base for trips to the cities and national parks. The surrounding area also invites you to explore: Great restaurants, beaches, always by the water and many historical buildings. The villa itself has a fantastic sea view. It is very stylishly furnished, new, very clean and very well equipped. The pool is heated and the whirlpool is a must to relax. There is absolutely nothing missing to immediately feel at home (or better). The most important thing at the end: Jelena and Boris are the perfect hosts, very authentic, always approachable, helpful and always with the aim to offer us an unforgettable holiday. Many thanks for everything! Andrea & Carsten.

JAN PASECNY, July 2020

We have been using the HomeAway service for more than 10 years and we have seen many beautiful villas and experienced meetings with many of their amazing owners, but we have never seen such a beautiful villa, equipped with everything you can remember !!! The cleanliness of both the villa and the pool, whirlpool and all equipment is difficult to describe in words! Forks and knives folded in chimneys will stay in my memory for a long time … It was also amazing to meet Jelena and Boris, who fulfill your wishes sooner than you think !!! From the warm welcome, through the daily care to the final dinner, we felt like in a fairy tale !!! Before this stay, I had no idea that somewhere in the world there could be such a beautiful villa with such nice people as Jelena and Boris !!! If you are hesitant to rent this house, do not hesitate and go !!! It will be difficult for you to leave, as well as our whole family !!! I wish you all the best, Jan and his family.

TRACEY LIEBLING, July 2020

Our family had an amazing holiday in this beautiful, high specification villa. The villa was immaculate throughout. The pool area was lovely. Our hosts Jelena and Boris were very attentive and thoughtful – drinks waiting in the fridge and nibbles on arrival were much appreciated. Easy to walk to a variety of bars and restaurants. We sent evenings sitting on the top deck, enjoying the hot tub with drinks from the bar…looking out to the sea. A day out with Boris on his boat was definitely a highlight for us all. A fabulous holiday!

VILLA KAMBEL WEST | VILLA KAMBEL EAST

– Sign your Review –